The WOMMY Awards are the premier industry recognition of word of mouth marketing.

Presented by WOMMA, the 11th annual WOMMY Awards will honor the most inspiring and innovative work of the last year.

Meet our panel of esteemed judges.

Celebrate the industry's best word of mouth marketing with us!

Cheer on the year's most innovative and inspiring campaigns on marketing's most memorable night! Purchase Awards show and reception tickets today for your team, colleagues and clients.

Purchase tickets here

WOMMY Award Categories

NEW FOR 2016! Advocacy Award

Recognizing the best employee, brand or customer advocacy marketing program to achieve a business outcome.

Introduction Award

Recognizing the best word of mouth communication program to introduce a new product or service.

Momentum Award

Recognizing the best word of mouth marketing program for an existing product or service.

Cause Marketing Award

Recognizing the best use of word of mouth to support and promote a cause or a proactive community service.

Engagement Award

Recognizing the best customer engagement program.

Influencer Award

Recognizing the most effective, creative use of an influencer marketing program to achieve a business outcome.

Research Award

Recognizing the most effective integration of research into word of mouth marketing and/or social media marketing strategy.

Integration Award

Recognizing the best integration of offline and online word of mouth marketing for identifying, targeting, engaging, amplifying, and/or tracking influencers across word of mouth and social media marketing.


Recognizing the most outstanding overall entry from the gold winners in each of the nine award categories as the best-in-show champion.

Meet the Judges of the 2016 WOMMY Awards
Technology Implementation Award

Recognizing the best implementation of technology in identifying, targeting, engaging, amplifying, and/or tracking influencers across online and offline word of mouth and social media marketing.


Submission Process

Deadlines Extended!

The final deadline for submissions is August 15, 2016, for Nonmember and Standard/Nonprofit/Small business Members. The final deadline for Governing Member submissions is August 22, 2016 (This deadline is extended as a benefit of governing membership).

Eligibility Requirements

Submissions actively in the market before July 1, 2016 will be eligible, unless otherwise stated in the designated individual award category criteria.

Past WOMMY Award-winning campaigns are not eligible for re-entry. Previous entries that did not win a WOMMY Award may be resubmitted if the case study has been rewritten and contains additional, pertinent insights, creative, and/or effectiveness analysis.

A case study may be submitted for more than one award category provided the case study fits the award criteria for each submission. Brands and agencies may submit more than one case study within a single award category or across multiple award categories.

Submission Process

Now open for submissions. Supporting documentation, such as images or videos, are mandatory and help strengthen your submission. Download the 2016 Entry Guidelines for complete details.

Want to Spotlight Your Brand at the WOMMYs?

WOMMA offers customized sponsorship opportunities that will make your brand shine. Contact Leah Marshall for more information.